Classroom Driver’s Education

Budget Specials!

Now offering Payment Plans

Taking the Class

Our licensed instructors have helped thousands of teenagers complete the California driver’s education requirements. We teach students how to drive safely and provide them the classes and study materials necessary to gain the required knowledge of traffic laws and regulations. Our goal is to help you quickly and easily pass your DMV permit test and eventually the Behind-the Wheel Training. This course is approved by the California Department of Motor Vehicles.

Finish Driver’s Education in about 4 days! Attend Saturday classes or one of our convenient Holiday Specials. Upon completion you will receive your certificate of completion for Driver’s Education.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who will issue the certificate of completion once I finish the course?

Budget Driving School of Imperial County issues all certificates, regardless of where you are located in California. They are sent via First Class U.S. Mail (3-5 postal days generally).

How old must I be to start taking driver's education classes?

There is no age requirement for the driver’s education. However, you cannot take the DMV permit test until you are at least 15 and 1/2 years old

Is it possible to obtain a learner's permit without taking a driver's education class?

You may apply for a learner’s permit at the age of 17 and 1/2 without driver’s education, but you will not be issued a license until you either take a driver education course or turn 18 years of age.

Get Started today.

To take the next step in getting your drivers license, send us the name of the student who is interested and we will contact you and schedule your next steps.

 

EmailGet Started